Maureen Hackett*

*Board of Visitors Lifetime Member

Board of Visitors
Maureen Hackett


  • B.S., Education, Arizona State University


Maureen O’Gara Hackett has served in the philanthropic sector for more than 30 years in a number of capacities that include board leadership, strategic planning, advancement, finance and audit, and community outreach and education. She has volunteered her services with a concentration in spirituality, family, education, and health. Maureen is passionate about philanthropy and volunteerism, and being an agent of change for communities in need of support.

Honors & Awards

  • Trustee, Advisory Board, Alliance for Catholic Education (ACE), University of Notre Dame
  • Advisory Board, Behavioral and Developmental Collaborative at Texas Children's Hospital
  • Member, Greater Houston Community Foundation Council
  • Board Member and Past Chair, Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
  • Member, Faculty and Community Advisory Board of The College Toolbox Project at IUPUI
  • Board Member, Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute
  • Member, MD Anderson Cancer Center Board of Visitors (Executive Committee)
  • Board Member, The Menninger Clinic
  • Chair, The Menninger Clinic Foundation
  • Board Member, American Psychiatric Foundation
  • Member, Women Moving Millions
  • President, Mental Health Court Foundation (Harris County, Houston, TX)
  • Honorary Board Member, Mental Health America of Greater Houston
  • Member and Vice-Chair, National Council of the American Film Institute
  • Trustee, Nantucket Cottage Hospital Board
  • President and Chair, Nantucket Cottage Hospital Foundation
  • Emeritus Advisory Council, St. Agnes Academy
  • President’s Advisory Council, University of St. Thomas
  • Lady of the Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulchre of Jerusalem
  • Recipient of the inaugural (2014) award for Outstanding Philanthropist of the Year from the National Association of Fundraising Professionals
  • Recipient of the Maurice Hirsch Award for Philanthropy
  • Recipient of the Gary Levering Mental Health Impact Award
  • Recipient of Mental Health America of Greater Houston’s Ima Hogg Award
  • Recipient of the Women’s Philanthropy Institute’s Shaw‐Hardy Taylor Award
  • Recipient of the IUPUI Spirit of Philanthropy Award